VLUK Awards of the term

This academic year VLUK have introduced termly awards in order to recognise those individuals who go above and beyond in their working day to ensure all our learners are able to achieve their own objectives.

There are 4 awards available including: Campus of the term, Tutor of the term, Support staff of the term and VLUK COO Award.

The Campus of the term award recognises a strong commitment to English and Maths by learners and tutors. Learner feedback is extremely positive about the programme as a whole and in observed lessons the learners are able to demonstrate a high level of engagement as well as progress. There is a culture of high performance and the tutors serve as role models and experts.

This term’s winner is Eastleigh. Eastleigh was thoroughly scrutinised during the Ofsted inspection and in areas, performed impressively, drawing specific praise from both inspectors.

The Tutor of the term award is given to five tutors for their unrelenting professionalism to their role as a tutor and commitment to the programme as a whole. They are all recognised for continually demonstrating a passion for their teaching, including personal development,  and ensuring the best possible experience for their learners. In addition, we have recognised their reliable approach to all administrative matters. The five tutors recognised for term 1 are:

Siobhan Wright
Robbie Blunden
Chris Sheriff
Jenny Cameron
Hollie McVeagh

The Support staff of the term award is awarded to a hard working team of non-teaching staff and the termly award will be given to a colleague who has made an outstanding contribution. For settling into her new role and making a positive impact on operations, the term one recipient is Ann Dean. 

And finally, the ‘VLUK’ COO award recognises a member of staff, teaching or non-teaching, for a one-off achievement, act of outstanding goodwill or kindness, significant achievement or just continued effort against challenging circumstances. The first recipient of the COO award is recognised for her outstanding work as an ACL, for demonstrating consistently strong teaching practice as an ‘outstanding’ tutor and for leading a campus that has seen significant progress over time and is now operating at a very high standard. Marley Lodge is the term 1, COO award winner.

Congratulations to all our winners!